OK, I give up…I’ll blog…it’s the LEAST I can do…

by Chris T. Armstrong

I’m finally beginning the blog that I’ve been thinking about for a long while.

I call it, simply:

Nano-Bio-Info-Cogno-Muso

The Fascinating Musings of a Singularity Curious, Secular Transhumanist, Percussionist/Composer/MusoTechnoFuturisto

At times I have thought that maybe I didn’t have much that was unique to add in the way of commentary about these topics…there being already many long-running and quite “professional” blogs on all things Singularity/Transhumanism/FutureTech related. But recently I have come to the realization that I often have “as many as six [fascinating thoughts] before breakfast.” Add to this the fact that I have both “artistic” (musician/composer) and technical (computer science/artificial intelligence) backgrounds and I was finally forced to concede that I could not, in good conscience, withhold my fascinating and vital musings from the world any longer.

And so I begin my first blogging journey with the modest goal of providing insights that will “shock the techno-futurism world” and shake the “soulless minions of orthodoxy” from their somnambulistic complacency…et cetera, et cetera, et cetera.

My fine team of attorneys from the law firm of Hungadunga, Hungadunga, Hungadunga, Hungadunga, & McCormick, insisted that I include this statement for good measure, due diligence, and an abundance of caution:
 
I, Chris “Monkey Man” Armstrong, declare, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion, that I have freely chosen this humble blog to be the virtual “fluid in which to suspend my monstrous ego.” For any web-surfers finding herein, solace, inspiration or, the virtually unavoidable trifecta of enlightenment/transcendence/oneness-with-all-life, please keep any embarrassing adulation/idolatry to a minimum, as humility is my character trait of which I am most proud. All life-altering aspects of this blog are provided free of charge – as a public service. And rest assured that no (major) life-forms have been (directly) harmed in the production of this content…you’re WELCOME.

